2 down, 73 to go…

Today I had the day off, so I sat and read To Kingdom Come by Will Thomas. As with the first book of the series, Some Danger Involved, I fell into the story and didn’t come back up for air until my doorbell rang and unexpected visitors popped the bubble hanging over my head. As soon as they left, I picked up the book and went back into the gritty world of Victorian England.

To say I devoured this book is an understatement. I read the book, save for the 10 pages I read yesterday, in a mere 5 hours! I’m sure that I would have read the next book in the series with such voracity as well and had two books read in a day if I had it available.

I am so glad my friend, Kim, suggested this series. I’ve fallen in love with Thomas’s writing and can’t wait to get my hands on the next book in the series!

Up next is Before I say Good-Bye by Mary Higgins Clark.

DSC_0311.JPG
This picture of extras milling about the market scene for Crimson Peak makes me think of similar scenes described by Thomas in the series. Picture taken by me.
Leave a Reply

