January Review

Well, January’s coming to an end and I’ve only read 3 out of the target 6 books for the month. I could make excuses, whine about how life is getting in the way, but the truth is, I just didn’t set aside the right about of time to read. And I’ve spent far too much time playing Dragon Age II and Dragon Age: Inquisition.

I have the next few days off of work though, so I intend to get some reading done. I’m hoping to get 2 books in by Friday. Also, I’m going to try to make up at least two of the three books I’m behind this month. To that end, I have put the next two Barker and Llewelyn books on hold at my local library. I know I will read these books quickly. I wanted to spread them out more, maybe one a month, but with some catch up to do, I went ahead and changed my plan.

I finished the first Harry Potter book today. As I’ve read it many times in the past, I feel like I’m cheating on my goal to read books I own that I’ve not read before but, as I explained before, with the passing of Alan Rickman, I felt the need to read the series again.

Now, I’m off to get some reading in!

Mope.JPG
The look I get when I’m on the couch and don’t let him up to cuddle.
One thought on “January Review

Leave a Reply

