Books, books, books and MORE BOOKS!

Since my last update, I have acquired more books than I have read. Which, really, is an easy thing to have accomplished, seeing as I’ve only read three books since then. (Such a slacker I am!)

Normally, most of the books that come through my door are given to me by my mother. Either because she thought I would like the book, or she accidentally bought two copies. However, this time, thanks to a nearby thrift store selling soft cover books at $1.50 each, I bought more books than she decided to part with. In the picture below, the seven books on the left of the paperweight are from my mother. The eleven on the right, I purchased for myself.

20160530_195751.jpg

The books, from left to right, are

  • Beautiful Creatures Book 1 by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl
  • The Book of Flying by Keith Miller
  • The God of the Hive by Laurie R. King
  • The Snowman by Jo Nesbo
  • Cockroaches by Jo Nesbo
  • Inferno by Dan Brown
  • The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern
  • The Complete Novels of Jane Austin
  • Memoirs of a Geisha by Arthur Golden
  • Paper Creations: Mythical Creature Origami by Duy Nguyen (I know, not a novel, oh well!)
  • Vlad: The Last Confession by C.C. Humphreys
  • The Tiger’s Wife by Tea Obreht
  • People of the Book by Geraldine Brooks
  • Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen
  • Marley & Me by John Grogan
  • The Grave Tattoo by Val McDermid
  • The Astonishing Life of Octavian Nothing, Traitor to the Nation, Volume 1: The Pox Party by M.T. Anderson
  • The Complete Works of William Shakespeare, Volume 1: Othello, Anthony and Cleopatra

Whew! What a list of books! Of the books I brought home, I did so either because something caught my attention, be it the cover, title, or description, or because I’d heard about the book/movie and thought it couldn’t hurt to give them a read. So, now I sit with another 18 books to squeeze into my already full to bursting shelves. I guess I best get reading!

Leave a Reply

