NaNoWriMo and Guest Post

Note: I planned my NaNoWriMo announcement to happen on Nov 1st but that didn’t happen. Life happens, work happens, so I’m not going to stress about it. I am just going to announce it now.

nanowrimo_2016_webbanner_participant

I am doing NaNoWriMo this year!!

For all of you who don’t know what NaNoWriMo is, it’s National Novel Writing Month where the goal is to write 50,000 words in 30 days (the month of November). Oh, wait! 50,000 words in 30 days? Uhhhhh, crap. Why do I keep forgetting how stressful this is? Right, because despite all the stress, it’s actually quite fun to do! There is a great community of NaNo participants and if you click that banner, it’ll take you to the NaNoWriMo website.

I have done NaNo in the past, every year (except 2014) since 2011! I made it to 50,000 last year, an all other years came pretty close. I’m hoping to ‘win’ again this year, but I’m off to a bad start. All that stuff that kept me from writing this post about it? Yeah, it all slowed me down. I’m at 10,012 words as of yesterday afternoon, which is great but also 6,658 words behind today’s goal. I’m not stressing too much. I have a 7 day stretch off of work (starting today) to get caught up or maybe even get ahead!

Now, for the other part of the title. A guest post will be appearing on my blog in a few days. One of the awesome ladies in a group I’m part of on Facebook needs help expanding her writing portfolio, so I am volunteering my blog up to her for a guest post. I already have it, and it’s great (written so much better than my posts! :P)

And now, it’s time to get back to writing that NaNo novel!

3 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo and Guest Post

Leave a Reply

